Future transport and logistics for Canberra and the region Lunchtime policy forum




Wednesday 27 July: 11.45am – 1 45pm

In this election year, we are delighted to welcome the ACT Legislative Assembly’s three spokespersons for transport. Please join us for this lunchtime policy forum, involving addresses followed by questions and discussion

Guest speakers:

  • Meegan Fitzharris, Minister for Transport and Municipal Services
  • Shane Rattenbury, Minister for Road Safety
  • Alistair Coe, Deputy Opposition Leader, Shadow Minister for Transport
  • Moderator: Adam Shirley, 666 Drive Program, ABC

 Topics include: public transport for a growing Canberra and region; the ACT as a freight and passenger hub; priorities for major road and rail links to serve the ACT and region; and the ACT’s role in accelerating transport reform to benefit the region

 Venue: Pilgrim House, 69 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City

Light lunch is available from 11.45am and the forum will commence at 12.30pm sharp

Attendance is free of charge. Non-members are welcome

REGISTER NOW:https://www.cilta.com.au/eventform-nsw-canberra-future-trans  or via email: admin@cilta.com.au

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *